Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    4.2
    2 October 2017

    Try somewhere else

    Really really uncomfortable bed. Private bathroom not really that private, because you have to go out into the hallway to reach it. It looks like one of the cheaper options in the Siena area, but I suggest spending a few extra dollars for something more comfortable...
    Traditional look on the outside, cute cats.
    J.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017
    --
    We arrived very late (after 23:00h) but the host, Barbara, very graciously welcomed us. The overall look and feel of the accommodation is great, situated on a hillside overlooking the countryside. The atmosphere is very laid-back, with an excellent sitting area and pool provided to cool down. Breakfast was, especially compared to the usual Italian sweets and coffee fare, excellent as well.
    Ramin
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    29 August 2017

    Authentic Tuscan experience and a wonderful host.

    Jędrzej
    pl

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017
    Nice and friendly host + quaint old house + comfortable bed and pillows + nice neighbourhood (fruit and olive trees, picturesque town of Torri etc) = must stay there :)
    David
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Nothing.
    We spend 2 pleasure days at the property. The surronding is quit nice you can walk to the Torri Castle and Rosia is also not far, just 5 min by car (if you want to have a dinner). But there is a restorante also within a walking distance (we did not try) The property is very cosy and its looks likes as on the pictures. Our room was very spaciuos (Lovers room)
    Olivia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017

    Stunning location, beautiful house, fantastic host

    The pool is only big enough for a dip, we visited in July so in hindsight it might have been an idea to book somewhere with a larger pool and space to sunbathe.
    Such a beautiful place, Barbara is really friendly and it's a quick drive to various places of interest. Look through the guide book in the room, some fantastic places to see that you might not otherwise come across including a derelict monastery. It was also very easy to get to Siena, which is stunning.
    davide de martin
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2017

    Rosia

    Beautiful location and environment. Warm and friendly crew
    BRAULIO
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    20 July 2017

    Amazing nature contact

    Room's lengh, peace and contact with nature.
    Lara
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2017

    Dream b&b

    Nothing- a perfect stay in beautiful Tuscany.
    Barbara the host was the most kind and genuine women. She sat and shared drinks and food with us and chatted with us like old friends. She found out it was my birthday one of the days and went to the nearby restaurant to buy a bottle of prosecco for all of us to enjoy. We were also in the lead up to our wedding and when checking out she gifted us with some lovely homemade pottery. She is truly a wonderful person! The place itself is beautiful, I wanted to move in. It is a quaint old renovated b&b with gorgeous rustic rooms, a lovely breakfast and stunning gardens to relax in. The pool is a nice bonus and was lovely to cool off in after a hot day exploring nearby towns. The location is perfect (although a car is a must). We didn't want to leave!
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017
    Gorgeous location, beautiful house, refreshing pool and an amazing restaurant 2. mins walk away- all within easy reach of Siena
    Rachel
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2016

    Beautiful, peaceful location

    We Had a lovely relaxing visit, Rosia was very welcoming and gave us lots of info about the local area. Breakfast was nice, beds were comfy, the pool was a big bonus in the hot weather.
    cardinal2080
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2016

    Authentic tuscany atmposphere

    The breakfast is ok but it could have a better choice
    We liked very much the style of the hotel and its authentic atmosphere. The restaurant is delicios!